Follow That Dream Collectors Label

On Tour - The Rehearsals (FTD)

22 Oct 2008

 On Tour - The Rehearsals (FTD)- Front Cover

"On Tour- The Rehearsals" features recordings done at RCA’s studios in Hollywood in March 1972, which were conducted in association with that year’s MGM concert film Elvis on Tour. The CD covers Elvis’s rehearsals for his upcoming tour, combining classic Elvis live repertoire with some of his new studio material of that time.

Track Listing:

1. Proud Mary 2:44 (J. Fogerty)
2. Polk Salad Annie 2:46 (Tony Joe White)
3. See See Rider 2:32 (Traditional / arranged by Elvis Presley)
4. A Big Hunk O’Love 2:09 (Schroeder / Wyche)
5. Johnny B. Goode 2:20 (Chuck Berry)
6. Young And Beautiful 2:37 (Silver / Schroeder)
7. Love Me 1:50 (Jerry Leiber / Mike Stoller)
8. Hound Dog 1:23 (Jerry Leiber / Mike Stoller)
9. Lawdy Miss Clawdy 2:15 (Lloyd Price)
10. For The Good Times 3:09 (Kris Kristofferson)
11. El Paso 1:06 (Marty Robbins)
12. Funny How Time Slips Away 2:47 (Willie Nelson)
13. Help Me make It Through The Night 2:38 (Kris Kristofferson)
14. Release Me 2:31 (Miller / Stevenson)
15. Burning Love 3:15 (Dennis Linde)
16. Always On My Mind 3:44 (Wayne Carson / Johnny Christopher / Mark James)
17. The First Time Ever I Saw Your Face 3:53 (Ewan McColl)
18. Never Been To Spain 3:38 (Hoyt Axton)
19. Seperate Ways 3:38 (Red West / Richard Mainegra)


Signature Memorabilia
Signature Memorabilia - your destination for investment grade Autographs, Historical Manuscripts, Documents and Memorabilia.

The Jungle Room
The Jungle Room - for all your technology consulting, education and Web development needs.