Memphis Sessions (FTD) - Front Cover

All songs recorded at American Studios, Memphis Tennessee during January and February of 1969.

Track Listing:

1. After Loving You (Take 3)
2. Stranger In My Own Home Town (Undubbed master)**
3. In The Ghetto (Take 11)
4. Suspicious Minds (Rehearsal plus take 6)*
5. Any Day Now (Take 2)
6. Only The Strong Survive (Take 22)
7. Wearin' That Loved On Look (Takes 3 and 10)
8. Do You Know Who I Am (Take 1)
9. And The Grass Won't Pay No Mind (Undubbed master, Alternate vocal)**
10. You'll Think Of Me (Take 14)
11. Power Of My Love (Take 6)
12. This Is The Story (Takes 3 and 4)
13. True Love Travels On A Gravel Road (Takes 6 and 7)
14. Long Black Limousine (Take 6)
15. Kentucky Rain (Take 9)
16. Without Love (Takes 3 and 4)
17. Hey Jude (Spliced from takes 5 and take 1)
18. If I'm A Fool (Take 3)
19. From A Jack To A King (Takes 1,2 and 3)
20. I'm Movin On (Takes 1-2, Undubbed master)**

*Part of this performance is previously released.
** These performances have been previously released in a different form.

The Band : Elvis Presley, Reggie Young, Tommy Cogbill, Mike Leech, Bobby Emmons, Bobby Wood, Gene Chrisman, Ed Collis and John Hughey

Cookies user preferences
We use cookies to ensure you to get the best experience on our website. If you decline the use of cookies, this website may not function as expected.
Accept all
Decline all
Read more
Set of techniques which have for object the commercial strategy and in particular the market study.
DoubleClick/Google Marketing
Gantry 5 Template
For website presentation and performance
Gantry 5 Template
For website presentation and performance